The Travelling Drawing Club #29

Visits, Visits and Talks, Visual Research and Inspiration

This week I joined the Travelling Drawing Club at The Barbican Conservatory. A little known gem in the heart of the Barbican centre, the conservatory is the second largest in London and contain over 2000 species of plants and trees, a perfect place to spend a Sunday afternoon.


I generally don’t like drawing in a public place, but with a group of people I found it a much more enjoyable experience. The Barbican Conservatory is like stepping into a jungle, with so many plants and flowers surrounding you, its hard to not feel inspired. Im really happy with my drawings in my sketchbook and had fun drawing something unrelated to my university projects. I will definitely be coming back another Sunday! Check out The Barbican Concervitory¬†here!

IMG_0464IMG_0418IMG_0425

Leave a Reply

