Posters Experiment

Local Universe, Poster

For my poster project I wanted to play with words and the meaning we associate with them. Ive chosen to focus on “Mind the Rain” playing on London Transports “Mind the Gap” and the wet weather London is known for.

After experimenting with different types of text I’ve chosen to experiment with letter press. I like the texture of letter press as it has a distressed quality to it. When thinking about rain falling on pen or ink, it smudges and takes on a similar distressed look so I feel this could potentially be pretty perfect for my poster.


Ive started looking at using letter letter press with different types of paper to see what different textures I can create. The First paper I’ve tried is 160gsm fine grain cartridge paper, I like the texture here!

The second paper type I’ve tried is 220gsm heavy weight paper. Not too sure of this one, but still have a few more I want to test so only time will tell.

2 thoughts on “Posters Experiment

Leave a Reply

