Final Print of the Final Project

Final Brief

Ive finally reached the end of my Final project for my studio Local Universe. I’ve had a lot of fun putting this project together! This project also gave me a great excuse to learn a new skill in wood cutting. I created 10 Editions of my prints in 2 designs and then added text and detail with fine liner, each print has been printed and drawn into by hand so they are all and different and individual.


I also created a quick video of the Final Print being drawn into, Music used is Un Gamin by Zoufris Maracas!

Each print is a celebration of my Local Universe and of East London i chose to name the project “E1”. I also decided it would be nice to have something relating to the area to accompany my prints, this would also help to bring context into it. I collected some fruit candies and mango puddings from Brick Lane, hand printed a design onto come small manila tags. I then tied the selection of sweets together with twine string to match the neutral colour of the tags. Ive called these “Hidden Treasure” As I feel it reflects the idea of discovering East London.

I’m so happy with how these have turned out and I think the prints look great with the ‘Hidden Treasure” Sweets bags! If I was to do this project again, I think I would use a larger range of colours in my wood cut prints, perhaps brighter colours like orange, red, yellow, bright greens. Over all I’m really happy with my final outcomes 🙂

Leave a Reply

