Jabberwocky / Character Cards

Inventivity / Level 6, Jabberwocky Cafe, Projects

After a really good tutorial with Emily I decided that my cafe was starting to look a little too busy with my patterned cup/wallpaper design and my colourful characters. It felt like the two styles were really disconnected so it would be important to now edit my development work and focus on one style or find a way to use the two together. I decided to spend a bit more time focussing on my illustrations and would o back to my patterns slightly later.

I considered how I could use these designs to create merchandise and use with in my brand, I really loved the merchandising of cafe’s such as the Cereal killer Cafe so so spent a bit of time looking at the way they merchandise products in their cafe, such as badges, fridge magnets, cook books, wallpaper, posters and t-shirts.

case-studies-dragged-6-page-001
I decided that i would create some A5 cards, badges, Fridge magnets and tea towels / aprons as merchandise with in my cafe, and my colourful illustrations would work really well as I can isolate each illustration so would have a number of different designs which could be collected. To illustrate how I could package my badges, I created a card and badge design, using a bright blue background and confetti with the badges displayed in the centre. badges.jpg
I also created a series of cards based on my illustrations that could be packaged and sold separately or as a set.

 

Leave a Reply

